Non-Resident Fellows
Dileni Gunewardene
Non-Resident Fellow

Professor Dileni Gunewardena is a Professor of Economics (Chair) at the University of Peradeniya. Her publications include work on gender and ethnic wage gaps, child nutrition and growth, and consumption and multidimensional poverty. She has been a Fulbright Scholar, a Brookings Institute Echidna Global Scholar, a PGAE (Programme in Gender Analysis in Economics) Scholar at American University and has twice won Global Development Network (GDN) awards. She is also a Research Fellow at the Partnership for Economic Policy (PEP) Research Network

Mick Moore
Non-Resident Fellow

Professor Mick Moore is a political economist and Professorial Fellow at the Institute of Development Studies. His broad research interests are in the domestic and international dimensions of good and bad governance in developing countries. He focuses specifically on taxation and governance, and between 2010 and 2020 was the founding Chief Executive Officer of the International Centre for Tax and Development (ICTD).

Shantayanan Devarajan
Non-Resident Fellow

Professor Shantayanan Devarajan is a professor of the practice of international development at Georgetown University’s Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service. He was previously at the World Bank, where he was the senior director for Development Economics, the chief economist of the Middle East and North Africa, Africa, and South Asia regions and the Human Development Network.